HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United Kingdom / Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)

Emergency cash and voucher support in response to earthquake

Published title: Emergency Cash and Voucher Support in Response to Earthquake in Haiti to meet basic food and nutrition needs.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This activity Emergency Cash and Voucher Support in Response to Earthquake in Haiti to meet basic food and nutrition needs. is a component of Caribbean Humanitarian Assistance - Emergency Cash and Voucher Support in Response to the Volcano Eruption in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Earthquake in Haiti. reported by FCDO with a funding type of 109 - Multilateral organisation and a budget of £300,000. It works in the following sector(s): Material relief assistance and services.

Partner
United Kingdom, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since October 16, 2023
Start
September 24, 2021
Closing
October 16, 2023
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 20, 2021
IATI identifier
GB-GOV-1-301312-102
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 24, 2021
ClosingMarch 31, 2022
ClosedOctober 16, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 24, 2021IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2021IATI
First commitmentOctober 7, 2021Transactions
First disbursementOctober 20, 2021Transactions
Last disbursementOctober 20, 2021Transactions
Closing dateMarch 31, 2022IATI
Actual endOctober 16, 2023IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.4IATI
Disbursed0.4IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millions
New commitments0.4
Disbursements0.4
Cumulative disbursements0.4

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, October 7, 2021 to October 20, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
October 7, 2021Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
October 20, 2021Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers3 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveOECD CRS
DisabilitySignificant objectiveOECD CRS
NutritionSignificant objectiveOECD CRS
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates1
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
World Food Programme (WFP)DisbursementOctober 20, 20210.4
World Food Programme (WFP)CommitmentOctober 7, 20210.4
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierGB-GOV-1-301312-102IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Emergency cash and voucher support in response to earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AGB-GOV-1-301312-102