Data / Partner portfolio / CAFOD
Community Resettlement and Recovery Program
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
CRS immediately responded to the January 12 earthquake with live-saving food, shelter, water and sanitation measures. In June 2010, CRS started development of the next phase in the response and initiated the transition from providing assistance in internally displaced persons (IDP) camps to supporting individuals’ resettlement in neighborhoods of origin. CRS has designed a 30-month, US$ 26,310,506 Community Resettlement and Recovery Program (CRRP) to help at least 25,000 families resettle in communities with integrated shelter, water and sanitation, protection, community infrastructure, and livelihoods solutions. Starting with cash for work and transitional shelter construction in June 2010, other programmatic activities gradually became fully integrated since March 2011 and are already under implementation . The multifaceted CRRP contributes to significantly improve quality
more
of life in five of the worst affected communities of post-earthquake Port au Prince.
- Partner
- CAFOD
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed, last transaction March 27, 2012
- Start
- July 12, 2011
- Closing
- January 11, 2012
- Disbursed as of
- March 27, 2012
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 27, 2012
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | July 12, 2011 |
| Closing | January 11, 2012 |
| Closed | March 27, 2013 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | July 12, 2011 | IATI |
| Planned start | July 12, 2011 | IATI |
| Planned closing date | January 11, 2012 | IATI |
| First disbursement | March 26, 2012 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 27, 2012 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.6 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2011-12US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.6 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.6 |
Records and documents
Transactions2 transactions, March 26, 2012 to March 27, 2012
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms4 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 30 Private development finance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Environment | Principal objective | IATI |
Funds transferred onward2 transactions
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | GB-CHC-285776-HAI077 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | HAI077 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Community Resettlement and Recovery Program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AGB-CHC-285776-HAI077