HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Sightsavers

Haiti CES

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This is a group of projects which come under a Regional Programme which Sightsavers implement in partnership with the Caribbean Council for the Blind – Eye Care Caribbean (CCB). The overall aim of this programme is to ensure CCB facilitates the coordination of comprehensive and sustainable systems that will achieve Vision 2020 objectives and provide Inclusive Services to persons who are blind or visually impaired. Project activities include - Supporting expansion of eye health, rehabilitation and education services in the region - Providing technical assistance to countries within the region; - Coordinating regional data collection and reporting on V2020 and Inclusive Services; - Providing technical support to CCB Members, Partners and V2020/Prevention of Blindness committees; The Programme intends to: -

more

Improve coverage, quality and access to services. - Advocate for universal access to inclusive education by children who are blind or visually impaired. - Lobby for universal access to counselling and adjustment to blindness services by all persons who are blind and requiring such services. - Promotion of the rights of persons who are blind or visually impaired to vocational and tertiary level training; gainful employment; unemployment or pension benefits and inclusive recreational activities. - Improve the institutional capabilities of CCBs members. - The advancement of social investment practices, as a means of achieving financial sustainability for the Mission, purpose and goal of CCB-Eye Care Caribbean

Partner
Sightsavers
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since June 30, 2015
Planned start
January 1, 2010
Closing
June 30, 2015
Disbursed as of
September 30, 2014
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2014
IATI identifier
GB-CHC-207544-82101
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 1, 2012
Under wayJune 30, 2012
ClosingJune 30, 2015
ClosedJune 30, 2015

Dates

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2010IATI
First commitmentJanuary 1, 2012Transactions
First disbursementJune 30, 2012Transactions
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2014Transactions
Planned closing dateJune 30, 2015IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1IATI
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, US$<0.1 million<0.111-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$<0.1 million<0.113-14FY2011-12, US$<0.1 million<0.111-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$<0.1 million<0.113-14

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millions
New commitments<0.1<0.1<0.1
Disbursements<0.1<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1<0.1<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions7 transactions, January 1, 2012 to September 30, 2014

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 1, 2012Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2012 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
January 1, 2013Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2013 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
January 1, 2014Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2014 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
June 30, 2012Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierGB-CHC-207544-82101IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti CES. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AGB-CHC-207544-82101