HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United Kingdom / Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)

Haiti Earthquake Response Core Commitment

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This activity Haiti Earthquake Response Core Commitment is a component of Response to Haiti Earthquake: January 2010 reported by FCDO with a funding type of 105 - Humanitarian assistance and a budget of £961,886. It works in the following sector(s): Material relief assistance and services, Relief co-ordination and support services.

Partner
United Kingdom, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2013
Start
January 14, 2010
Closing
September 30, 2013
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
November 24, 2011
IATI identifier
GB-1-201483-101
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJanuary 14, 2010
ClosingMarch 31, 2012
ClosedSeptember 30, 2013

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 13, 2010IATI
Actual startJanuary 14, 2010IATI
First commitmentDecember 13, 2010Transactions
First disbursementJanuary 18, 2011Transactions
Last disbursementNovember 24, 2011Transactions
Closing dateMarch 31, 2012IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2013IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.4IATI
Disbursed1.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2010-11, US$1.6 million210-11FY2011-12, US$<0.1 million<0.111-12FY2010-11, US$1.6 million210-11FY2011-12, US$<0.1 million<0.111-12

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millions
New commitments0.4<0.1
Disbursements1.6<0.1
Cumulative disbursements1.61.6

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, December 13, 2010 to November 24, 2011

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 13, 2010Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2010 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
November 24, 2011Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: GBP at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
January 18, 2011Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
January 31, 2011Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 7, 2011Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 24, 2011Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
3 Bilateral, core contributions to NGOs, other private bodies and public-private partnerships
Humanitarian
Yes
Funds passed on6 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Crown Agents LimitedDisbursementNovember 24, 2011<0.1
Crown Agents LimitedCommitmentNovember 24, 2011<0.1
Charities Aid FoundationDisbursementMarch 7, 20110.4
Name not shownDisbursementJanuary 31, 20110.9
Name not shownExpenditureJanuary 18, 20110.3
Charities Aid FoundationCommitmentDecember 13, 20100.4
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierGB-1-201483-101IATI
Previous publisher identifierGB-1IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti Earthquake Response Core Commitment. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AGB-1-201483-101