HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / France / AFD

Housing and living environment for women in precarious situations

Published title: Actions d'amélioration des lieux d'habitat et du cadre de vie avec et pour des femmes en situation précaire en Amérique Centrale et aux Caraïbes

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Le projet mis en oeuvre avec CRAterre, OJUCAH, ATECO et FUNDASAL vise à renforcer les capacités des partenaires locaux, à améliorer les compétences des artisan-e-s du bâtiment, à former des habitant-e-s à la construction et à l'agroécologie, à consolider un réseau d'expert-e-s et à promouvoir des échanges de bonnes pratiques. Il bénéficiera à 689 habitant-es et 55 artisan-es.

Partner
France, AFD
Sector
Social protection
Stage
Under way since February 18, 2025
Start
February 18, 2025
Closing
April 30, 2027
Haiti share
54% of a 0.7 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2025
IATI identifier
FR-3-CZZ385701
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 29, 2025
Under wayFebruary 18, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJanuary 29, 2025Transactions
Actual startFebruary 18, 2025IATI
Planned startFebruary 18, 2025IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2025Transactions
Closing dateApril 30, 2027IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.2 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.4IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.4Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.2

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, January 29, 2025 to December 31, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 29, 2025Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2025 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2025Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
21 Other official flows, non-export credit
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierFR-3-CZZ385701IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$0.4 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$0.7 million

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Housing and living environment for women in precarious situations. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFR-3-CZZ385701