HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / France / AFD

Inclusion of key populations to reduce exposure to HIV/AIDS

Published title: Communautés et Acteurs Intermédiaires en République dominicaine et en Haïti, Alliés pour une meilleure Inclusion des populations-clés favorisant la baisse de l'exposition au VIH/Sida

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Le renforcement du plaidoyer communautaire porté par les associations partenaires permet d'améliorer le respect des droits des PC, et donc leur accès à la prévention et au traitement du VIH/sida. Les principaux enjeux à l'origine de ce projet sont les discriminations/stigmatisations que continuent de subir les PC (HSH, TS, personnes trans et UD) dans les deux pays, qui les éloignent de l'accès à la santé et renforcent leur vulnérabilité au VIH/sida

Partner
France, AFD
Sector
Social protection
Stage
Closed since May 24, 2024
Start
May 4, 2021
Closing
May 24, 2024
Haiti share
60% of a 0.7 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2024
IATI identifier
FR-3-CZZ293501
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedFebruary 10, 2021
Under wayMay 4, 2021
ClosingDate not reported
ClosedMay 24, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentFebruary 10, 2021Transactions
Actual startMay 4, 2021IATI
Planned startMay 4, 2021IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2021Transactions
Actual endMay 24, 2024IATI
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2024Transactions
Closing dateJuly 31, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.4IATI
Disbursed0.4IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2024-25, US$0.2 million0.224-25FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2024-25, US$0.2 million0.224-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.4Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.4

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, February 10, 2021 to December 31, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 10, 2021Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2021Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2024Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
21 Other official flows, non-export credit
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierFR-3-CZZ293501IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$0.4 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$0.7 million

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Inclusion of key populations to reduce exposure to HIV/AIDS. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFR-3-CZZ293501