Data / Partner portfolio / France / AFD
Active citizenship and strengthened, engaged local actors
Published title: Une citoyenneté active et des acteurs locaux renforcés et impliqués au service d'un développement local inclusif et durable
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Contribuer au développement local de 22 territoires (13 communes et 9 districts) répartis dans 5 pays menant une politique de décentralisation pour améliorer les conditions de vie des populations et favoriser la participation citoyenne
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since November 20, 2020
- Start
- July 26, 2019
- Closing
- November 20, 2020
- Haiti share
- 10% of a 3.2 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2020
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 10, 2018 |
| Under way | July 26, 2019 |
| Closing | Date not reported |
| Closed | November 20, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | December 10, 2018 | Transactions |
| Actual start | July 26, 2019 | IATI |
| Planned start | July 26, 2019 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| Actual end | November 20, 2020 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2020 | Transactions |
| Closing date | March 30, 2021 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.3 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 0.2 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 0.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, December 10, 2018 to December 31, 2020
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 10, 2018 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| December 31, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2020 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 21 Other official flows, non-export credit
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | FR-3-CZZ242601 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$0.3 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$3.2 million |
Partner documents
- Fiche Projet, opendata.afd.fr
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Active citizenship and strengthened, engaged local actors. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFR-3-CZZ242601