HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / France / AFD

Entrepreneurs du Monde (EdM)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Favoriser l’émancipation financière, économique et sociale des populations les plus démunies en Haïti.

Partner
France, AFD
Sector
Finance and private sector
Stage
Closed since May 2, 2025
Start
August 12, 2021
Closing
May 2, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2022
IATI identifier
FR-3-CHT115601
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJuly 12, 2021
Under wayAugust 12, 2021
ClosingMarch 31, 2023
ClosedMay 2, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJuly 12, 2021Transactions
Actual startAugust 12, 2021IATI
Planned startAugust 12, 2021IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2021Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2022Transactions
Closing dateMarch 31, 2023IATI
Actual endMay 2, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.5IATI
Disbursed0.5IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$0.3 million0.321-22FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$0.3 million0.321-22FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.30.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.30.5

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, July 12, 2021 to December 31, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 12, 2021Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2021Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers3 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveOECD CRS
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveOECD CRS
Climate change adaptationPrincipal objectiveOECD CRS
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierFR-3-CHT115601IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Entrepreneurs du Monde (EdM). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFR-3-CHT115601