Data / Partner portfolio / Finland / Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland
Educational ICT-Programme
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Finland contributes to the reconstruction process in Haiti following the earthquake on 12 January 2010 with an amount of 2.5 million euros per year in 2010-2013. In 2012-2013 Finland is planning to contribute to the education sector reconstruction programm e implemented by the Inter-American Developmen Bank (IDB). A total of 25 million euros is planned to be allocated between 2012 and 2013 to a competitive fund for educational innovations and towards development of and interactive radio programme for educati on.
- Sector
- Communications
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 31, 2012
- Start
- November 7, 2006
- Closing
- December 31, 2012
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- July 4, 2012
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | November 7, 2006 |
| Closing | December 31, 2012 |
| Closed | December 31, 2013 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | November 7, 2006 | IATI |
| Planned start | November 7, 2006 | IATI |
| First commitment | July 4, 2012 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2012 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2011-12US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, July 4, 2012
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 4, 2012 | Commitment | 3.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2012 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers8 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Trade development | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | FI-3-2012-2012000180 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Educational ICT-Programme. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFI-3-2012-2012000180