HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Strengthening socio-economic and environmental capacities

Published title: Strengthening socio-economic and environmental capacities in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The project addresses the three areas that are most important to the population: food security and resilience of families, health, and safety, especially for women and girls. Further promotion of agroecology is achieved primarily by strengthening local farmers organizations and facilitating the exchange of experiences to enable autonomous expansion. In the area of health and safety, in addition to training courses, broad-based community dialogues are organized to raise awareness and contribute to joint action plans so that the population and local decision-makers can work together to promote safety and health.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Under way since October 1, 2025
Start
October 1, 2025
Closing
September 30, 2029
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 31, 2026
IATI identifier
DE-1-202529857
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2025IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2025IATI
First commitmentNovember 28, 2025Transactions
First disbursementDecember 31, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2026Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2029IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$<0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.2
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, November 28, 2025 to March 31, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 28, 2025Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2025 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers15 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityPrincipal objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
BiodiversitySignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthSignificant objectiveIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-202529857IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number202529857IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Strengthening socio-economic and environmental capacities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202529857