Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Strengthening organizational capacities and autonomy of the farmers movement
Published title: Strengthening the organizational capacities and autonomy of the agroecological farmers movement in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project executing agency plays an important role as a local body offering qualified advice at a national level. The advice is adapted to the socio-cultural and economic conditions of the organizations and population being supported. Emphasis is placed on simple solutions that the population can control independently. The activities of the project organization contribute to finding a consensus on concepts, criteria and priorities of rural development between the partner organizations in the country and to establishing a network that contributes to the qualification of the work through horizontal learning processes. Measures include training on various topics such as agricultural technology and conflict management.
- Stage
- Under way since October 1, 2024
- Start
- October 1, 2024
- Closing
- March 31, 2028
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2024 | IATI |
| First commitment | November 21, 2024 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | March 31, 2025 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | March 31, 2028 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.3 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.2 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.3 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.2 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, November 21, 2024 to June 30, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 21, 2024 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2024 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers15 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Not targeted | IATI |
| Disability | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 10 Reduced inequalities | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 15 Life on land | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 2 Zero hunger | Not reported | IATI |
| Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches Engagement | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-202429843 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 202429843 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Strengthening organizational capacities and autonomy of the farmers movement. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202429843