Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Health care
Published title: Health care in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project helps to improve the level of health for people in remote areas of the country through access to basic health care and advice on health and hygiene. Measures include the operation of mobile clinics, the provision of medical supplies and medicines, and the formation of counselling clubs.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Under way since March 1, 2023
- Start
- March 1, 2023
- Closing
- February 28, 2027
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | March 1, 2023 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | March 1, 2023 | IATI |
| Planned start | March 1, 2023 | IATI |
| First commitment | May 11, 2023 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | September 30, 2023 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 31, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | February 28, 2027 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions8 records, May 11, 2023 to March 31, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 11, 2023 | Commitment | 0.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms4 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers14 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not targeted | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Principal objective | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 10 Reduced inequalities | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 3 Good health and well-being | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 5 Gender equality | Not reported | IATI |
| Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches Engagement | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-202329340 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 202329340 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Health care. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202329340