Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Food security and resilience building in the context of climate change impacts
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
In Haiti, deforestation in connection with chronic poverty hinders sustainable development processes. Food insecurity and environmental problems are the consequences. The project contributes to the creation of a model for small-scale agricultural production and marketing systems that lead to food security for particularly vulnerable families. The project directly targets 124 people organised in a village association (67 women and 57 men).
- Stage
- Under way since March 1, 2023
- Start
- March 1, 2023
- Closing
- February 28, 2027
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | March 1, 2023 |
| Under way | March 1, 2023 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | March 1, 2023 | IATI |
| First commitment | March 1, 2023 | Transactions |
| Planned start | March 1, 2023 | IATI |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2023 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 31, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | February 28, 2027 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$<0.1 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.2 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 |
Records and documents
Transactions13 records, March 1, 2023 to March 31, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 1, 2023 | Commitment | 0.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms4 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers16 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Principal objective | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Significant objective | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Principal objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 10 Reduced inequalities | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 15 Life on land | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutions | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 2 Zero hunger | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 5 Gender equality | Not reported | IATI |
| Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches Engagement | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-202329209 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 202329209 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Food security and resilience building in the context of climate change impacts. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202329209