HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Vocational and agricultural training for young people

Published title: Vocational and agricultural training for young people for integration into the labour market, Cap-Haïtien

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The project contributes to the improvement of vocational school education and to the empowerment of young people from precarious backgrounds who will be financially autonomous after the training and participate in the social and economic development of the country.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Education
Stage
Closing since December 31, 2025
Start
January 1, 2022
Closing
December 31, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2022
IATI identifier
DE-1-202230084
Life cycle2 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJanuary 1, 2022
ClosingDecember 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startJanuary 1, 2022IATI
Planned startJanuary 1, 2022IATI
First commitmentJanuary 3, 2022Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2022Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2022Transactions
Actual endDecember 31, 2025IATI
Closing dateDecember 31, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2022-23, US$<0.1 million<0.122-23

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reported
Disbursements0.2<0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, January 3, 2022 to December 31, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 3, 2022Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2022 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 30, 2022Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers13 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-202230084IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number202230084IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Vocational and agricultural training for young people. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202230084