HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Education of women and children as a basis for agroecology

Published title: Education of women and children as a basis for agroecology and sustainable development in several communities in western Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The project contributes to improving the general living conditions of families in the project region, consolidating the agro-ecological farmers movement and landscape development in Haiti, and giving youth and women in particular a stronger role in the development of their environment.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closing since September 30, 2026
Start
October 1, 2022
Closing
September 30, 2026
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
March 31, 2026
IATI identifier
DE-1-202229920
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 22, 2022
Under wayOctober 1, 2022
ClosingSeptember 30, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 22, 2022Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2022IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2022IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2022Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2026Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2026IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$<0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.3IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2024-25, US$0.1 million0.124-25FY2025-26, US$<0.1 million<0.125-26FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2024-25, US$0.1 million0.124-25FY2025-26, US$<0.1 million<0.125-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.3Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.10.10.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.10.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions12 records, September 22, 2022 to March 31, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 22, 2022Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2022 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers17 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityPrincipal objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversitySignificant objectiveIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 12 Responsible consumption and productionNot reportedIATI
SDG 15 Life on landNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-202229920IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number202229920IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Education of women and children as a basis for agroecology. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-202229920