HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Improvement of the nutrition and hygiene situation in Cité Soleil, Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improvement of the nutrition and hygiene situation in Cité Soleil, Haiti

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Multisector
Stage
Closed, last transaction September 30, 2020Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
April 15, 2019
Closing
July 31, 2020
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
September 30, 2020
IATI identifier
DE-1-201906015-4178
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayApril 15, 2019
ClosingJuly 31, 2020
ClosedJuly 31, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startApril 15, 2019IATI
Planned startApril 15, 2019IATI
First commitmentMay 16, 2019Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2019Transactions
Actual endJuly 31, 2020IATI
Closing dateJuly 31, 2020IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2020Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.6IATI
Disbursed0.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$0.5 million0.519-20FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, US$0.5 million0.519-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.6Not reported
Disbursements0.10.5
Cumulative disbursements0.10.6

Records and documents

Transactions4 records, May 16, 2019 to September 30, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 16, 2019Commitment0.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2019 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 30, 2019Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2019Disbursements0.4IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
3 Bilateral, core contributions to NGOs, other private bodies and public-private partnerships
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers13 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201906015-4178IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201906015-4178IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improvement of the nutrition and hygiene situation in Cité Soleil, Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201906015-4178