HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Consolidation of resilience, food security and emergency risk reduction

Published title: Consolidation of resilience, Food security and Emergency Risk Reduction in the Commune of Baradères in the Nippes Department, Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Contribution to strengthening the resilience of the rural population in the municipality of Baradères, department Nippes, by food protection and to prepare for an emergency.

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date July 31, 2021Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
September 15, 2017
Closing
July 31, 2021
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2020
IATI identifier
DE-1-201718311
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 7, 2017
Under waySeptember 15, 2017
ClosingJuly 31, 2021
ClosedJuly 31, 2021

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2017IATI
First commitmentSeptember 7, 2017Transactions
Actual startSeptember 15, 2017IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2017Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2020Transactions
Actual endJuly 31, 2021IATI
Closing dateJuly 31, 2021IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.5IATI
Disbursed1.5IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18FY2018-19, US$0.9 million0.918-19FY2019-20, US$0.1 million0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18FY2018-19, US$0.9 million0.918-19FY2019-20, US$0.1 million0.119-20FY2020-21, US$0.1 million0.120-21

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments1.5Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.40.90.10.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.41.31.41.5

Records and documents

Transactions8 records, September 7, 2017 to December 31, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 7, 2017Commitment1.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2017 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.4IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2019Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2019Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2019Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers13 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201718311IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201718311IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Consolidation of resilience, food security and emergency risk reduction. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201718311