Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Securing access to water for drinking and other uses for improving food security
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project aims to strengthen the resilience of the population in the area of food security in the remote district of Belle Anse by ensuring access to useful and drinking water and capacity building in the areas of environment, water, sanitation, hygiene and nutrition. The direct target group is around 31,300 people in 9 nutritionally insecure communities. The indirect target group is around 72,500 residents of the district.
- Stage
- Closed since April 30, 2020
- Start
- June 1, 2016
- Closing
- April 30, 2020
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2019
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | May 19, 2016 |
| Under way | June 1, 2016 |
| Closing | April 30, 2020 |
| Closed | April 30, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2016 | IATI |
| First commitment | May 19, 2016 | Transactions |
| Actual start | June 1, 2016 | IATI |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2016 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| Actual end | April 30, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | April 30, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 2.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 2.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.8 | 0.5 | 0.8 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.9 | 1.4 | 2.2 | 2.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions11 records, May 19, 2016 to December 31, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 19, 2016 | Commitment | 2.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2016 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| June 30, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers14 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Significant objective | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Trade development | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Principal objective | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 10 Reduced inequalities | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 13 Climate action | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 2 Zero hunger | Not reported | IATI |
| Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches Engagement | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-201618370 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 201618370 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Securing access to water for drinking and other uses for improving food security. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201618370