HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Risk analysis, disaster prevention and preparedness in two communities

Published title: Risk Analysis, Disaster Prevention and Preparedness for the poor, rural population in two communities of the department Nippes

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Risk Analysis, Disaster Prevention and Preparedness for the poor, rural population in two communities of the department Nippes

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Environment and disaster risk
Stage
Closed since December 31, 2016
Start
September 1, 2013
Closing
December 31, 2016
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2016
IATI identifier
DE-1-201318088
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 13, 2013
Under waySeptember 1, 2013
ClosingDecember 31, 2016
ClosedDecember 31, 2016

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2013IATI
First commitmentAugust 13, 2013Transactions
Actual startSeptember 1, 2013IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2013Transactions
Actual endDecember 31, 2016IATI
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2016Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2016IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.2IATI
Disbursed1.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, not reportedn.r.12-13FY2013-14, US$0.2 million0.213-14FY2014-15, US$0.3 million0.314-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2012-13, not reportedn.r.12-13FY2013-14, US$0.2 million0.213-14FY2014-15, US$0.3 million0.314-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millions
New commitments1.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.30.5<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.51.11.1

Records and documents

Transactions9 records, August 13, 2013 to December 31, 2016

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 13, 2013Commitment1.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2013 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2014Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2014Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers10 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentPrincipal objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationPrincipal objectiveIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
SDG 12 Responsible consumption and productionNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201318088IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201318088IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Risk analysis, disaster prevention and preparedness in two communities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201318088