HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Restoration and protection of the livelihoods of smallholder farmers

Published title: Restauration et protection des moyens de subsistance des familles des petits paysans touchées par le séisme dans la région rurale montagneuse de Petit-Goâve et Grand-Goâve

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Restauration et protection des moyens de subsistance des familles des petits paysans touchées par le séisme dans la région rurale montagneuse de Petit-Goâve et Grand-Goâve

Partner
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since January 31, 2014
Start
September 1, 2012
Closing
January 31, 2014
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
December 31, 2013
IATI identifier
DE-1-201218817
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 29, 2012
Under waySeptember 1, 2012
ClosingJanuary 31, 2014
ClosedJanuary 31, 2014

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2012IATI
First commitmentAugust 29, 2012Transactions
Actual startSeptember 1, 2012IATI
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2012Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2013Transactions
Actual endJanuary 31, 2014IATI
Closing dateJanuary 31, 2014IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.9IATI
Disbursed0.9IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$0.4 million0.412-13FY2013-14, US$0.3 million0.313-14FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$0.4 million0.412-13FY2013-14, US$0.3 million0.313-14

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millions
New commitments0.9Not reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.20.40.3
Cumulative disbursements0.20.70.9

Records and documents

Transactions4 records, August 29, 2012 to December 31, 2013

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 29, 2012Commitment0.9IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2012 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 30, 2012Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2012Disbursements0.4IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.3IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
3 Partially tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers12 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationPrincipal objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 9 Industry, innovation and infrastructureNot reportedIATI
Zivilgesellschaftliches, kommunales und wirtschaftliches EngagementNot reportedIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDE-1-201218817IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number201218817IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Restoration and protection of the livelihoods of smallholder farmers. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-201218817