Data / Partner portfolio / Germany / Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Support for reconstruction in Leogane
Published title: Unterstützung des Wiederaufbaus in Leogane
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
In Anknüpfung an das laufende Vorhaben soll das wesentliche Ziel in der Unterstützung der lokalen Behörden bei der Verbesserung der sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Lage der Bevölkerung bestehen, unter Anwendung von Prinzipien rechenschaftspflichtiger und transparenter Regierungsführung. Die lokalen Verwaltungsstrukturen sollen in die Lage versetzt werden, ihren Entwicklungsauftrag wahrzunehmen und ergänzend zum laufenden Vorhaben dabei verstärkt auf eine nachhaltige und ressourcenschonende Inwertsetzung der landwirtschaftlichen Produktionsmöglichkeiten hinwirken. Die Einzelmaßnahmen würden wie auch bislang anhand partizipativ erarbeiteter kommunaler Entwicklungs- und Investitionspläne priorisiert und in der Verantwortung der Kommunen durchgeführt werden. Die Durchführung soll als offenes Programm erfolgen, für das wir einen FZ-Beitrag in Höhe von 8,0 Mio. EUR veranschlagen.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since June 7, 2018
- Start
- February 24, 2011
- Closing
- June 7, 2018
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2016
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | February 24, 2011 |
| Under way | February 24, 2011 |
| Closing | June 7, 2018 |
| Closed | June 7, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | February 24, 2011 | IATI |
| First commitment | February 24, 2011 | Transactions |
| Planned start | February 24, 2011 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2012 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2016 | Transactions |
| Actual end | June 7, 2018 | IATI |
| Closing date | June 7, 2018 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 15.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 14.0 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 15.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 7.6 | 2.9 | 2.3 | 0.6 | 0.5 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 7.6 | 10.5 | 12.9 | 13.5 | 14.0 |
Records and documents
Transactions6 records, February 24, 2011 to December 31, 2016
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 24, 2011 | Commitment | 15.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| December 31, 2012 | Disbursements | 7.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | 2.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 2.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 3 Partially tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers12 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 10 Reduced inequalities | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutions | Not reported | IATI |
| Bilaterale staatliche Entwicklungszusammenarbeit | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | DE-1-200967240 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 200967240 | IATI |
Partner documents
- Für dieses Vorhaben liegt kein Eintrag zur Umwelt- und Sozialverträglichkeit vor., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
- Für dieses Vorhaben liegt kein Projektbudget-Dokument vor., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
- No project budget document is available for this project., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
- Dieses Vorhaben wurde nicht evaluiert., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
- This project was not evaluated., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
- Für dieses Vorhaben gibt es keinen Eintrag in der Projektdatenbank., kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
Procurement notices (4)
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Support for reconstruction in Leogane. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADE-1-200967240