HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Gates Foundation

Effects of funding disruptions and resource prioritization

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

enable the Global Financing Facility to assist its member countries to analyze, prioritize, and address disruptions in their health systems after funding reductions

Partner
Gates Foundation
Sector
Health
Stage
Under way since November 19, 2025
Start
November 19, 2025
Closing
December 31, 2027
Haiti share
2% of a 3.0 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 16, 2026
IATI identifier
DAC-1601-INV-091122
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedNovember 19, 2025
Under wayNovember 19, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startNovember 19, 2025IATI
First commitmentNovember 19, 2025Transactions
Planned startNovember 19, 2025IATI
First disbursementNovember 20, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementJune 16, 2026Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2027IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.1IATI
Disbursed0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.1
Disbursements0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.1

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, November 19, 2025 to June 16, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 19, 2025Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
November 20, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 16, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
6 Private development finance
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers8 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 17 Partnerships for the goalsNot reportedIATI
SDG 3 Good health and well-beingNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates0
Funds passed on3 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Devpart ConsultDisbursementJune 16, 2026<0.1
Devpart ConsultDisbursementNovember 20, 2025<0.1
Devpart ConsultCommitmentNovember 19, 20250.1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierDAC-1601-INV-091122IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$0.1 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$3.0 million
Partner documents18 documents
Procurement notices (2)

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Effects of funding disruptions and resource prioritization. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ADAC-1601-INV-091122