Data / Partner portfolio / Switzerland / Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
PARHAFS-Project to support reconstruction
Published title: PARHAFS-Projet appui-Reconstruction
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Le projet vise à renforcer la résilience des habitants du sud d'Haïti, région régulièrement frappée par de violents phénomènes naturels - le dernier en date étant le puissant séisme d'août 21. Le projet travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les institutions nationales, les collectivités locales et les associations de femmes afin de renforcer la résilience des communautés, en premier lieu en construisant des maisons avec la participation des propriétaires. En collaboration avec les populations exposées et la protection civile locale, des abris collectifs anticycloniques seront aussi construits, offrant aux personnes une possibilité de protection en cas de conditions météorologiques adverses. L'objectif est de reproduire ce modèle au niveau national.
- Stage
- Closing since December 31, 2025
- Start
- January 1, 2025
- Closing
- December 31, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2024
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | December 31, 2024 |
| Closing | December 31, 2025 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First disbursement | December 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual start | January 1, 2025 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 1, 2025 | IATI |
| Planned closing date | December 31, 2025 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.3 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 transaction, December 31, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms6 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers11 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Principal objective | IATI |
| Disability | Not targeted | IATI |
| Nutrition | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | CH-4-2024-2017008384 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 7F-09905.02.52 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. PARHAFS-Project to support reconstruction. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ACH-4-2024-2017008384