Data / Partner portfolio / Switzerland / Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
Strengthening local governance of water and sanitation (REGLEAU)
Published title: Renforcement de la gouvernance locale de l’eau et de l’assainissement (REGLEAU)
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Le programme REGLEAU vise l’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations grâce à l’augmentation de la disponibilité et l’amélioration de la qualité des services d’eau potable et d’assainissement. L’expérience et l’expertise reconnue de la Suisse en matière de gouvernance locale de l’eau permettront d’accompagner les acteurs du secteur de l’eau dans six communes du département du Sud-Est pour permettre une gouvernance locale de ces services, tout en contribuant à l’amélioration des conditions-cadres au niveau régional et national.
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed, closing date January 31, 2023
- Start
- October 1, 2016
- Closing
- January 31, 2023
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2021
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2016 |
| Closing | January 31, 2023 |
| Closed | January 31, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2016 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2016 | IATI |
| First commitment | December 31, 2021 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2021 | Transactions |
| Closing date | January 31, 2023 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 1.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, December 31, 2021 to December 31, 2021
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers8 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Principal objective | OECD CRS |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | CH-4-2021-2016003512 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 7F-09609.01.05 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- OECD CRS: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Strengthening local governance of water and sanitation (REGLEAU). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ACH-4-2021-2016003512