Data / Partner portfolio / Australia / Australian Aid
Australia Awards Fellowships Round 20
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
DFAT provides Australia Awards Fellowships to build skills that contribute to economic and human development and foster links between Australia and partner countries. Australia Awards Fellowships contribute to this aim by providing grant funding to Australian organisations to host Fellows from developing countries for short-term study and professional development.
- Partner
- Australia, Australian Aid
- Sector
- Multisector
- Stage
- Under way since July 1, 2024
- Start
- July 1, 2024
- Closing
- June 30, 2027
- Haiti share
- 0% of a 6.1 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2025
- IATI identifier
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | July 1, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | July 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Planned start | July 1, 2024 | IATI |
| First commitment | June 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | June 30, 2027 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | <0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, June 30, 2025 to June 30, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- E01 Scholarships and training in donor country
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | AU-5-INO890 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$<0.1 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$6.1 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Australia Awards Fellowships Round 20. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AAU-5-INO890