HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Australia / Australian Aid

UNDFS Implementation of Civilian Capacity Report

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The United Nations Department of Field Support (UNDFS) manages personnel, finance, logistics, and other support for UN peace operations around the world. Funding under this initiative provides support to the United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations and Department of Field Support Steering Committee to implement key recommendations from the report on 'Civilian capacity in the aftermath of conflict'. The total value of this initiative is $0.5 million over 2 years, starting 2011-12.

Partner
Australia, Australian Aid
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since June 30, 2014
Start
September 23, 2011
Closing
June 30, 2014
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2013
IATI identifier
AU-5-INK334-HT
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 23, 2011
Under waySeptember 23, 2011
ClosingJune 30, 2014
ClosedJune 30, 2014

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 23, 2011IATI
First commitmentSeptember 23, 2011Transactions
Planned startSeptember 23, 2011IATI
First disbursementJune 30, 2012Transactions
Last disbursementJune 30, 2013Transactions
Actual endJune 30, 2014IATI
Closing dateJune 30, 2014IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.5IATI
Disbursed0.5IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$0.2 million0.212-13FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$0.2 million0.212-13

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.5

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, September 23, 2011 to June 30, 2013

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 23, 2011Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: AUD at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
June 30, 2012Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers6 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierAU-5-INK334-HTIATI
Publisher’s internal activity numberINK334IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. UNDFS Implementation of Civilian Capacity Report. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AAU-5-INK334-HT