Data / Partner portfolio / Australia / Australian Aid
Human Rights Small Grants Scheme 2010-11
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Human Rights Small Grants Scheme 2010-11 provides small grants to non-government organisations and human rights institutions in developing countries for activities aimed at promoting and protecting human rights. In 2010-11, a total of 37 projects were funded across a multitude of countries. The total value of this initiative is $3.3 million, over 2 years, starting 2010-11.
- Partner
- Australia, Australian Aid
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since June 30, 2013
- Start
- February 15, 2011
- Closing
- June 30, 2013
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2012
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | February 15, 2011 |
| Under way | February 15, 2011 |
| Closing | June 30, 2013 |
| Closed | June 30, 2013 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | February 15, 2011 | IATI |
| First commitment | February 15, 2011 | Transactions |
| Planned start | February 15, 2011 | IATI |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2012 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2012 | Transactions |
| Actual end | June 30, 2013 | IATI |
| Closing date | June 30, 2013 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2011-12US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, February 15, 2011 to June 30, 2012
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers6 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | AU-5-INJ748-HT | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | INJ748 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Human Rights Small Grants Scheme 2010-11. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AAU-5-INJ748-HT